What time is the FA Cup draw: 4th round fixtures set to be decided today

What time is the FA Cup draw: 4th round fixtures set to be decided today

The FA Cup fourth round draw will take place in the build-up to Arsenal‘s tie against Leeds on Monday evening.

Holders Manchester City cruised past Port Vale to secure their place, Callum Hudson-Odoi inspired Chelseato victory against Nottingham Forest, while teenage academy graduate Curtis Jones’ spectacular strike saw Liverpooldefeat Mersey rivals Everton.

It was a weekend of frustration for Manchester United and Tottenham though. Ole Gunnar Solskjaer’s side hung on in a drab goalless draw against Wolves, while Lucas Moura’s equaliser saved Jose Mourinho’s blushes at Middlesbrough.

Elsewhere, Hull, Barnsley, Oxford United and Northampton were among those to secure their safe passage into the next round.

Here is everything you need to know about the draw:

When is it?

The draw will take place before Arsenal’s tie against Leeds and is set to begin at around 7.35pm.

How can I watch it?

The draw will be broadcast on BBC One as well as via the BBC iPlayer.

Who is hosting it?

David O’Leary and Alex Scott will take charge of the draw.

When do the fourth round ties take place?

The fourth round ties will take place between 24 January and 27 January.

What are the ball numbers?

1 Leicester City or Wigan Athletic

2 Queens Park Rangers or Swansea City

3 Fulham or Aston Villa

4 Chelsea or Nottingham Forest

5 Wolverhampton Wanderers or Manchester United

6 Charlton Athletic or West Bromwich Albion

7 Rochdale or Newcastle United

8 Cardiff City or Carlisle United

9 Oxford United or Hartlepool United

10 Sheffield United or AFC Fylde

11 Southampton or Huddersfield Town

12 Liverpool or Everton

13 Bristol City or Shrewsbury Town

14 AFC Bournemouth or Luton Town

15 Brighton & Hove Albion or Sheffield Wednesday

16 Bristol Rovers or Coventry City

17 Crewe Alexandra or Barnsley

18 Manchester City or Port Vale

19 Middlesbrough or Tottenham Hotspur

20 Reading or Blackpool

21 Watford or Tranmere Rovers

22 Preston North End or Norwich City

23 Millwall or Newport County

24 Crystal Palace or Derby County

25 Rotherham United or Hull City

26 Brentford or Stoke City

27 Fleetwood Town or Portsmouth

28 Arsenal or Leeds United

29 Gillingham or West Ham United

30 Burton Albion or Northampton Town

31 Burnley or Peterborough United

32 Birmingham City or Blackburn Rovers

Source link

Back to top